Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Summer is on the way, friends!  I am so stinking excited for warm weather. We do a lot of 5ks during the warmer months. This allows us to stay in the running groove and avoid long runs in the heat. This weekend we are running the Officer Down 5K in Cashion. It’s being held in memory of Deputy Wade, a member of the Logan County Sheriffs Department who was recently murdered while on duty. He holds a special place in my heart for helping my family during a very stressful time. I’ll forever be grateful for his kindness and we are happy to be able to support his family. You can participate in the OD5K or order a shirt in memory of Deputy Wade here.

Running has long been my stress relief. I’m a bit of a worrier and I’m so thankful running helps bring me peace and quiet my mind. It’s a much anticipated part of my day, I get to focus on the beauty around me, pray, and listen. I recently read the Annie Downs book Looking for Lovely. Running is definitely my time for collecting lovelies. I honestly probably do more stopping, looking, and picture taking than running!

As awesome as running is, it can leave my aging body complaining. My goal is to make sure I’m prepared to put that complainer in its place. This DIY recipe is one of my favorites for post workout discomfort. It contains the essential oils PanAway and Copaiba. It’s pure comfort in a jar. Whip this up and use it a few times; I guarantee you’ll never want to leave home without this gem. PanAway is an essential oil blend that contains wintergreen, clove, peppermint, and helichrysum. It is a great choice for occasional discomfort. Copaiba is a single oil that is steam distilled from the resin of tapped tree. Copaiba oil has many amazing benefits that I encourage you to research. It aids in our bodies natural response to irritation or injury, thus is a great choice for your post workout oily routine.

For your DIY Panaway Cream you will need:

Coconut Oil – 1/4 cup

Panaway Essential Oil – 15 drops

Copaiba Essential Oil – 15 drops

Glass Jar with Lid – I love Kerr 00500 Wide Mouth 8 Oz. Glass Mason Jars – 12 / CS

A cute label – Like these UNI-FAM Chalkboard Labels – 80 Premium Stickers for Jars + 1 Erasable White Chalk Markers.

Enjoy your new workout secret weapon. If you’re feeling generous share the love with your friends!

image

Are you ready to start your journey to health and wellness? Curious about essential oils? We offer continuing education opportunities, monthly classes and one on one meetings designed to guide you down a path of wellness. Joining our team means new friendships, constant contact, and phenomenal support. Contact me today, I’d love to chat.

References:

Essential Oil Desk Reference(6th Ed). Life Science Publishing

 

 

