How to Make Stovetop Popcorn

Did you know microwave popcorn is FULL of chemicals. That smell may be satisfying, but it can also be harmful. In fact, the chemicals in microwave popcorn have been linked to lung disease in individuals working in factories that produce this quick snack. That’s enough for me to say no thanks. Ditch that chemical laced bag of kernels and go for the real deal. Stove top popcorn is easy and fun!

You’ll Need:

1 tbsp. Coconut Oil
½ cup popcorn kernels
Himalayan Sea Salt
Large pan with lid

Directions:
Add coconut oil, sea salt, and popcorn to large pan…cover your pan with the lid. Turn stove on high, start shaking, and be prepared to get your arm workout in for the day. I continue moving my pan until I hear no more popping. Remove from heat, place immediately into bowl, and enjoy! Spice things up by adding essential oil to the mix. My choices are usually dill or cinnamon. I add my essential oils before the popping process.

Side note – I’ve tried adding kernels to cool and hot oil. I get better results and fewer unpopped kernels when I do not let my oil warm up first.

 

