Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Photo Credit: Flickr User Doug Karr

If you know me then you know I love road trips. However, I tend to feel a little green by the time we have arrived at our destination. I can vividly remember driving Highway 1 in California thinking I might not survive the trip. It is by far the most carsick I have ever been. Such beautiful scenery if you can enjoy it, but the winding roads can make it difficult. I can fly, and I am good if I’m driving, but the passenger role makes me feel pretty awful!

Again, it is essential oils to the rescue. I love addressing this issue with the oily route because I have no medication fog to navigate and I can actually enjoy the ride instead of sleeping through it! Before a trip to Kansas City I mixed up this blend and now it’s always in my purse. This DIY Travel Roll On contains Digize, Lavander, and Frankincense essential oils. Add 15 drops of each essential oil to a roller bottle and top it off with your favorite carrier oil, I chose fractionated coconut oil. So, mix it up, roll it on, inhale the goodness, and relax.

DiGize – a Young Living blend that contains Tarragon, Ginger, Peppermint, Juniper, Fennel, Lemongrass, Anise, and Patchouli. I use this oil on me and my kiddos all the time. It’s a great oil for promoting overall digestive wellness and dealing with occasional GI discomfort.

Lavender – I chose this essential oil for its calming properties. Feeling queasy makes me feel pretty uneasy. Lavender helps me to relax and calm myself.

Frankincese – this essential oil is my go to for situations requiring focus and grounding. For the same reasons listed above I chose Frankincense. This oil helps me to regroup and center myself.

Try out this blend and enjoy your future road trips!

Are you ready to start your journey to health and wellness? Curious about essential oils? We offer continuing education opportunities, monthly classes and one on one meetings designed to guide you down a path of wellness. Joining our team means new friendships, constant contact, and phenomenal support. Contact me today, I’d love to chat!

 

 

