Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Photo Credit: Flickr User Virginia State Parks

Photo Credit: Flickr User Virginia State Parks

Fall is fast approaching. I am so stinking excited for cooler weather. One of my favorite things about fall, the amazing runs we get to do. I have two half-marathons coming up in October and I’m trying to train regularly. Well, as regularly as I can with two three year olds! I will be doing my first ever Rock N’ Roll half marathon in St. Louis and I cannot wait to see what it is all about. I have heard so many great things about the Rock N Roll series, I’m pretty sure I’m going to love it!

Running is my stress relief. It’s my time for peace and quiet; a little time to get away from it all. A much anticipated part of my day to focus on the beauty around me, pray, and listen. We’ve been reading the Annie Downs book Looking for Lovely in my ladies group at church. Running is definitely my time for collecting lovelies. I honestly probably do more stopping, looking, and picture taking than running!

As awesome as running is, it can leave my body complaining. I like to make sure I’m always prepared to put that complainer in its place. This DIY recipe is one of my favorites for post workout discomfort. It contains the essential oils PanAway and Copaiba. It’s pure comfort in a jar. Whip this up and use it a few times; I guarantee you’ll never want to leave home without this gem.

Panaway is an essential oil blend that contains wintergreen, clove, peppermint, and helichrysm. It is a great choice for occasional discomfort. Copaiba is a single oil versus a blend. This essential oil is steam distilled from the resin of tapped trees. This oil has many amazing benefits that I encourage you to research. Copaiba aids in our bodies natural response to irritation or injury, thus is a great choice for your post workout oily routine.

For your DIY Panaway Cream you will need:

Coconut Oil – 1/4 cup

Panaway Essential Oil – 15 drops

Copaiba Essential Oil – 15 drops

Glass Jar with Lid – I love Kerr 00500 Wide Mouth 8 Oz. Glass Mason Jars – 12 / CS

A cute label – Like these UNI-FAM Chalkboard Labels – 80 Premium Stickers for Jars + 1 Erasable White Chalk Markers.

Enjoy your new workout secret weapon. If you’re feeling generous share the love with your friends!

image

 

Are you ready to start your journey to health and wellness? Curious about essential oils? We offer continuing education opportunities, monthly classes and one on one meetings designed to guide you down a path of wellness. Joining our team means new friendships, constant contact, and phenomenal support. Contact me today, I’d love to chat.

References:

Essential Oil Desk Reference(6th Ed). Life Science Publishing

 

 

