Tags

, , , ,

It’s been awhile you guys. I am totally guilty of neglecting this blog from time to time. Today, a good friend reminded me I need to get on here and reconnect. A lot has happened here in the last few months. I have a sweet new nephew and my daughters recently turned three. Sadly, my mom died in May two weeks after being diagnosed with Metastatic Renal Cell Carcinoma. Her death was totally unexpected and it completely shook my world. Caring for my girls, working through my grief and being with my Dad as much as possible has been the routine.

Today was my first birthday without my Mom and I surprised myself by making it through the day without constant tears. The heartache is still there, but I am feeling a little better each day. If I did not have God and my faith I am not sure how I could walk through this loss. I grieve her leaving this world, but am so grateful I will see her again one day. God did not heal her earthly body as I desired, but I have no doubt she is now happy, healthy, and whole.

So my friends, as I adjust to this new normal one of my main goals is to be checking in and saying hello much more often. Thank you for your prayers, well wishes, support, and friendship. It makes all the difference!

My mom and I

My Mom and Dad with the babies

