Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Items from our Make 'N Take.

Items from our Make ‘N Take.

Since it is St. Patrick’s Day I thought it fitting to share a story that included a little green. On Friday we had a Make ‘N Take party and it was a blast. We made Thieves hand soap, Thieves Cleaner, a Salt Scrub, Beauty Balm, and Eye Cream. For a snack I made Squash Chips with Basil Essential Oil. They are super easy and everyone loved them. Squash Chips are perfect for a quick snack and taste better than processed and unhealthy chips.

Squash Chips:

  • Zucchini Squash – 2
  • Yellow Squash – 2
  • Olive Oil – 1 tbsp.
  • Pink Himalayan Sea Salt – to preferred taste
  • Pepper – to preferred taste
  • Basil Essential Oil – 2 drops (where to buy)

IMG_0983

Wash and slice your squash thin using a mandolin slicer or knife. Thin is key for proper results. Place squash in mixing bowl, add salt, pepper, olive oil, and Basil essential oil. Cover mixing bowl with a plate or pan and give it a few good shakes to coat the “chips”.

IMG_0985

Line squash chips onto your dehydrator. Try to leave a small bit of space in between. You can see my Kombucha brewing in the background. I moved my brew away from the dehydrator, but Scoby Doo loves the heat.

IMG_0984

Turn on and let your dehydrator work its magic. My dehydrator is loud so I keep it in the laundry room and shut the door. My typical time for dehydrating has been between 7-8 hours depending on how thin they are sliced. If possible, rotate the trays periodically.

IMG_0998

Remove your finished product and enjoy. Squash Chips taste amazing and they are good for you so eat them up!

Intro Pic

Are you ready to live a more natural lifestyle? Consider essential oils! Contact me today for more information or Join my Oily Team.

