Tags

, , , ,

Photo Credit goes to Flickr User Wystan

Photo Credit goes to Flickr User Wystan

We are moving in a few months. My husband has taken a new job that is the perfect fit for our family, but it requires relocating. We spent the first part of this week looking at various areas and housing. I am originally from a very small town where you have room to roam and there are still brick roads. My hometown, a little place in the far Northeast corner of Oklahoma, is the land of green grass, trees, and rolling hills. Chelsea boasts a population 1,959 so saying I graduated with approximately forty-five people is being generous.

Chelsea, OK Main Street Photo Credit: www.city-data.com

Main Street: Chelsea, OK. Photo Credit: http://www.city-data.com

I have not lived in this small town for many years, but the experience has definitely helped to shape my ideals when it comes to the place I want to call home. To me, home is where I know my neighbors. It is someplace with a quaint little main street and people who watch out for your kids. Needless to say, looking at houses in school districts that have 2,000 plus children enrolled in their high schools created a bit of panic. We are still looking for the right place, but I am learning that the lifestyle I have dreamed of for my children may not be easily achievable. It seems the small town is a dying breed and that just makes me sad.

In all honestly, I might not have survived this trip without my secret weapon: Tranquil Roll-On. Make no mistake, I was still quite stressed, but I felt more capable of looking at things objectively. Tranquil is a blend of Lavender, Cedarwood, Roman Chamomile, and Fractionated Coconut Oil. These oils work to produce a calming effect that can help reduce restlessness and anxiety.

Lavender – An extremely versatile essential oil that promotes overall relaxation

Cedarwood – Very high in sesquiterpenes which act on the limbic region of the brain to induce relaxation and calm. Cedarwood promotes a feeling of grounding and security.

Roman Chamomile – Combats restlessness, tension, and insomnia

Tranquil-Roll On (where to buy) is convenient and portable so toss it in your purse and use it any time you need to relax the body or mind. I basically live on the stuff, but that’s just me!

References:

Blends. (2014). In Essential Oils Pocket Reference (6th ed., p. 180). Life Science Publishing

 

PSK

Start your oily journey today. Contact me for more information:

