Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Ft. Worth

Photo Credit Flickr User David:

Today, I am busy preparing for a trip. We leave for Forth Worth on Saturday and on Sunday my father-in-law and I will be running the Cowtown Half Marathon. Unfortunately, this run already holds the mental upper hand. The first time I ran Cowtown the weather miserable. I honestly do not think I have ever run in such cold, horrible conditions. I am trying to remain positive, but the weather is making me a tad nervous. Last night, while getting my running gear packed, I realized I would likely need a little something post-run. Over the last month or so I have slacked on my running routine. I am thinking this may be a little tougher and I may be a little more sore than usual. Luckily, there is an oil for that…ha! This DIY pain cream may be my best friend Sunday evening.

IMG_0815

DIY Pain Cream

DIY Pain Cream:

  • 1 cup Coconut Oil
  • 10 drops Valor
  • 10 drops PanAway
  • 10 drops Peppermint

Whip coconut oil to desired consistency, add essential oils, and whip to mix. Transfer to glass jar with lid. Lemongrass essential oil is also an option in this blend. Add if desired. Use this blend to soothe your sore, tired muscles. Next week I promise to share all the fun I had during Cowtown, but I may just have to leave out my official time!

Wellness awaits you. Contact me today!

Cleaning with Essential Oils

