Tags

, , , , ,

Photo Credit Flickr User epSos. de

Photo Credit Flickr User epSos. de

I have tried to give it up, but I am just too big a fan of coffee. I love the whole feeling that goes with drinking a cup of coffee and, of course, no coffee is complete without a good creamer. I made this DIY version yesterday. It has a rich, sweet taste that will leave you wondering why you would ever use store-bought creamer again. I used heavy whipping cream that I had left over in this version, but you can use a can of coconut milk instead. Now, the ingredients in this may sound a little weird, but I assure you it tastes splendid and is guaranteed to liven up even the most boring cup.

DIY Orange-Vanilla Creamer:

  • 4 oz. Heavy Whipping Cream
  • 1/2 tsp. Vanilla Extract
  • ¼ tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. Pure Maple Syrup
  • 5 drops Orange Essential Oil (where to buy)
  • 2 drops Anise extract

Add whipping cream, vanilla extract, cinnamon, maple syrup, and anise extract to a blender bottle. Cap and shake to blend. Pour into glass container, add orange essential oil, and stir. Add to coffee or tea and prepare to be amazed. Enjoy!

Intro Pic

Ready to start your oily journey? Contact me today!

 

 

